Five Products I’m Obsessed With (Beauty)

philosophyexists:

I’m not much of a “product girl.” Well, that’s a kinda lie. I’ve got lots of products. However, I’m not the type of person who needs to use all of them. At any frequency. In fact, I’m looking to donate a lot of it because we’ve hit too much land. Well, we hit it a really long time ago. 

However, right now there are a few products I’m obsessed with a little bit more than usual. Here we go! 

1. Goody SImple Style Spin Pins

When I first say these, I wanted them but couldn’t see paying $7 for a hair pin. However, Walgreens had a sale where I got these and an updo pin for that price. Okay, it was a bit better. I’ve been obsessed with these since then. From stay-still buns to ponytails with flair and more, these are perfect. I have hair that is impossible to keep you or out of my face and these pins do just that. All day long if needed. Amazing. Can’t wait to try them out in the pool! 

2. Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm 

I have these in almost every color they come in. Why? Well, as much as I want to be fancy…I hate lipstick. It just doesn’t work for me. I have to reapply it just about evert minute and I have no patience for that. These lipstains stay put. And I love the balm. I wish they had a bit of a ‘taste’ to them but you can’t complain too much! 

3. Amazing Grace Perfumed Body Spirtz

So, full disclosure: Amazing Grace and Philosophy products in general are my “thing.” I own most of them and always covet more. Mostly natural products, gentle smells and high quality are what they do best. I never thought I’d dig a body spray – it seems so silly as it won’t last most of the day. Or will it? On clothes, this body spray really does last a good while and leaves a nice smell in the air. I’m currently out of it and need to reload stat – don’t know how to make it by with just lotions and perfumes in the scent!  

4. Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Stress Relief

When I had my last job, I was miserable day in and day out. Overworked, overstressed and more than underpaid, I needed anything to get by. I had this cute little lavender lotion that helped with some of the stress but then it ran out. I had a free coupon for B&BW and picked this little tube up. It smells divine! Instant stress relief and a little tingling. I love it! Now that I work from home, I still keep it within easy reach to make it through those tough days. Can’t recommend it enough! Bath & Body Works also has a new Energy Lemon Zest scent I’m dying to try out too! 

5. Giant Straw Sun Hat

My parents – unlike most of my friends – came to visit me last summer. It was a wonderful few days and one of the things my mother left was a giant sunhat she purchased at a 5&10 store for a dollar or two. I recently jazzed it up a little bit with some fabric but keeping the sun out of my eyes and face (on the rare, rare days it comes to visit) is always a perk!  

Leave a Reply

