http://content.bitsontherun.com/players/N0zlpoyp-YkfiC1Yv.swf

so this one time, I was talking to Andy at a club somewhere upstate. We were talking about RVA and he mentioned that his friend who plays in hot rod circuit is from there too. My dumb ass says “oh i used to see them play all the time” Then Andy reminds me that I would have seen him play all the time too in that case. I felt like a jerk. I didn’t recognize him cause I never used to wear glasses at shows after I had a pair crushed, coincidentally during a coheed and cambria set! ANYWAY. I felt like a douche bag, but really… who remembers the face of every band they see? and names of the dudes in the band? forget about it. I’m a fan of music not their lifestyles. This lack of recognition has become a problem for me in the last few years.

Leave a Reply

